ELS PETOrbitie AirOpen-top
Open-top~$400

ELS PET

ELS PET Orbitie Air

Automate from ~2.5 lb / ~3 monthsRated for large breeds (to 33 lb)

The 2026 open-top Orbitie is built for big cats, with a 33 lb rating and a 16.1-inch-wide opening. ELS PET is less precise elsewhere: the page gives the kitten threshold as 2.2 lb in its FAQ, 2.3 lb in its weight range and 2.5 lb in its Kitten Mode description, so the site uses the highest. No drawer volume is published.

Approx. price

~$400

maker's store, not a live price

Kitten gate

2.5 lb / 3 mo

detects cats from 2.5 lb

Max. cat weight

33 lb

Open design — no entry to squeeze through

Running cost

No consumable

Runs on clumping litter from any brand the maker allows

Warranty

1 yr

standard, before extensions

Best for: Large-breed households that want an open box

Kittens and small cats

ELS PET says the sensor detects cats from 2.5 lb. At the usual rate of about a pound a month, that means leaving automatic cleaning off until roughly 3 months. Below the threshold, a kitten may not register at all, and the box could start a cycle with it inside.

Detection: sensor type not published. The maker does not state any anti-pinch protection.

How minimum weights work, and what to do below them

Days between emptying

The maker publishes no drawer volume, so the days cannot be worked out.

Specifications

Approx. price
~$400
Type
Open-top
Kitten gate
Automate from ~2.5 lb / ~3 months
Big-cat fit
Rated for large breeds (to 33 lb)
Entry opening
16.1 × 12.2 in
Footprint
21.3 × 18.9 in
Litter system
Clumping litter
Litters listed
clumping clay
Litters to avoid
non-clumping
Weight sensor
Not published
Anti-pinch protection
Not stated by the maker
Infrared / radar
Not published
Running cost
No required consumable
Warranty
1 year
First listed
2026

Features

  • Open-top design with a 16.1 × 12.2 inch opening
  • 13 sensors described as five layers of protection
  • Rated for up to 5 cats
  • Kitten Mode and child lock in the app

What it does well

  • 33 lb rating matches the highest in the catalog
  • One of the widest openings published, at 16.1 inches
  • Rated for up to five cats
  • Detects cats from 2.5 lb, close to the lowest threshold listed (2.2 lb)

What it gives up

  • Three different kitten weight thresholds on one page
  • No published drawer volume, noise figure or height
  • Sensor types are not broken down, only counted

The two lists above are drawn from the maker’s own pages, manuals and prices, not from owner reports. Where owner discussion has been read it appears in its own section below, so the two are never mistaken for each other.

What owners say

No owner discussion has been read for the ELS PET Orbitie Air yet. This section stays empty until there is something real to put in it.

Others in the same part of the catalog

More from ELS PET →

← Back to the catalog