PetSafe ScoopFree Clumping Self-Cleaning Litter Box self-cleaning litter boxRake~$280

PetSafe

PetSafe ScoopFree Clumping Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Automate from 6 months (no weight published)No weight limit published

Rather than a globe, this is a long, low tray with a rake, the ScoopFree crystal design rebuilt for ordinary clumping litter. It stands under 11 inches tall, and the bin can run unlined or take a regular 8-to-10-gallon kitchen bag. PetSafe says to expect emptying about once a week; it publishes no cat-weight range and no bin volume.

Approx. price

~$280

maker's store, not a live price

Kitten gate

6 mo

maker's minimum age 6 months

Running cost

No consumable

Runs on clumping litter from any brand the maker allows

Warranty

1 yr

standard, before extensions

Best for: Cats that refuse enclosed boxes, in homes that want to keep their current litter

Kittens and small cats

PetSafe publishes no detection weight, only a minimum age of 6 months. Run it by hand before then. Below the threshold, a kitten may not register at all, and the box could start a cycle with it inside.

Detection: sensor type not published. The maker does not state any anti-pinch protection.

How minimum weights work, and what to do below them

Days between emptying

The maker publishes no drawer volume, so the days cannot be worked out. Its own claim is up to 7 days for one cat.

Specifications

Approx. price
~$280
Type
Rake
Kitten gate
Automate from 6 months (no weight published)
Big-cat fit
No weight limit published
Footprint
21.1 × 29 in × 10.7 in tall
Maker's drawer claim
Up to 7 days, one cat
Litter system
Clumping litter
Litters listed
clumping clay, silica crystal
Weight sensor
Not published
Anti-pinch protection
Not stated by the maker
Infrared / radar
Not published
Running cost
No required consumable
Bags / liners
Optional 8–10 gallon trash bag, or unlined
Warranty
1 year
First listed
2023

Features

  • Rake-and-bin design for clumping litter
  • Low 10.7-inch profile
  • Manual rake button
  • Bin runs unlined or with an 8–10 gallon bag
  • Dishwasher-safe parts per the quick-start guide

What it does well

  • Open, low tray is about as close to a normal litter pan as automation gets
  • Takes a standard kitchen bag or no bag at all
  • PetSafe also recommends its crystal litter here, so both litter families work
  • About $280 with no subscription or proprietary tray

What it gives up

  • No published cat weight range, bin volume or sensor type
  • No Wi-Fi, so no visit tracking
  • Weekly emptying is PetSafe's own estimate, shorter than the drawer-based models
  • A rake leaves more litter exposed to scatter than a drum does
  • 29 inches long, so it needs a deep spot despite the low height

The two lists above are drawn from the maker’s own pages, manuals and prices, not from owner reports. Where owner discussion has been read it appears in its own section below, so the two are never mistaken for each other.

What owners say

No owner discussion has been read for the PetSafe ScoopFree Clumping Self-Cleaning Litter Box yet. This section stays empty until there is something real to put in it.

Others in the same part of the catalog

More from PetSafe →

← Back to the catalog