MeowantMW-SC01Rotating drum
Rotating drum~$220

Meowant

Meowant MW-SC01

Automate from ~3 lb / ~4 monthsSmall to medium cats (to 18 lb)

Meowant's original drum steps down just 4.8 inches to its entry, low enough for a short-legged or arthritic cat. The trade-offs are an 18 lb ceiling, a 6-litre bin and no published sensor breakdown beyond a count of ten. Meowant rates it for cats from 3 lb and over 4 months old, and asks for a liner change every three to five days.

Approx. price

~$220

maker's store, not a live price

Kitten gate

3 lb / 4 mo

detects cats from 3 lb; maker's minimum age 4 months

Days between emptying

~8 days

one cat, from the drawer volume

Running cost

No consumable

Runs on clumping litter from any brand the maker allows

Warranty

2 yr

standard, before extensions

Best for: A senior or short-legged cat under 18 lb

Kittens and small cats

Meowant says the sensor detects cats from 3 lb and sets a minimum age of 4 months. At the usual rate of about a pound a month, that means leaving automatic cleaning off until roughly 4 months. Below the threshold, a kitten may not register at all, and the box could start a cycle with it inside.

Detection: weight. The maker does not state any anti-pinch protection.

How minimum weights work, and what to do below them

Days between emptying

1 cat
~8
days
2 cats
~4
days
3 cats
~2
days

6 L ÷ (cats × 0.7 L a day). Where 0.7 L comes from.

Specifications

Approx. price
~$220
Type
Rotating drum
Kitten gate
Automate from ~3 lb / ~4 months
Big-cat fit
Small to medium cats (to 18 lb)
Entry step
4.8 in off the floor
Footprint
20.87 × 21.85 in × 20.47 in tall
Days between emptying
~8 / 4 / 2 days for 1 / 2 / 3 cats
Litter system
Clumping litter
Litters listed
clumping clay
Litters to avoid
non-clumping
Anti-pinch protection
Not stated by the maker
Infrared / radar
Not published
Noise
40 dB (maker's rating)
Running cost
No required consumable
Bags / liners
Meowant litter box liners, replaced every 3–5 days
Warranty
2 years
First listed
2023

Features

  • 4.8-inch entry step
  • Ten sensors, including weight
  • 6-litre waste bin
  • App tracks up to six cats
  • Rated 40 dB

What it does well

  • The lowest entry step published in the catalog
  • About $220 on Meowant's own store
  • Two-year warranty
  • Tracks up to six cats in the app

What it gives up

  • An 18 lb ceiling rules out large breeds
  • A 6-litre bin is small next to newer drums
  • Meowant asks for a fresh liner every 3–5 days
  • No drawer-duration claim to plan around

The two lists above are drawn from the maker’s own pages, manuals and prices, not from owner reports. Where owner discussion has been read it appears in its own section below, so the two are never mistaken for each other.

What owners say

No owner discussion has been read for the Meowant MW-SC01 yet. This section stays empty until there is something real to put in it.

Others in the same part of the catalog

More from Meowant →

← Back to the catalog