CATLINK Scoop Robot Pro self-cleaning litter boxRotating drum~$699

CATLINK

CATLINK Scoop Robot Pro

Kitten threshold not publishedNo weight limit published

CATLINK's 2026 flagship is a tall enclosed capsule with two cameras and multi-cat recognition included for life, with no subscription. An optional refill module adds 3.5 inches of height and tops up the litter on its own. The page leaves a lot unsaid, though: no weight range, no entry size and no litter list.

Approx. price

~$699

maker's store, not a live price

Kitten gate

Not published

nothing published

Days between emptying

~17 days

one cat, from the drawer volume

Running cost

No consumable

Runs on clumping litter from any brand the maker allows

Warranty

1 yr

standard, before extensions

Best for: Camera-first buyers who want recognition without a monthly fee

Kittens and small cats

CATLINK publishes neither the lightest cat this box detects nor a minimum age. Until it does, treat it as unsuitable for automatic cleaning around a kitten and run it by hand.

Detection: weight, infrared / radar, camera. The maker does not state any anti-pinch protection.

How minimum weights work, and what to do below them

Days between emptying

1 cat
~17
days
2 cats
~8
days
3 cats
~5
days

12 L ÷ (cats × 0.7 L a day). The maker claims up to 14 days for one cat, within reach of the arithmetic. Where 0.7 L comes from.

Specifications

Approx. price
~$699
Type
Rotating drum
Kitten gate
Minimum cat size not published
Big-cat fit
No weight limit published
Footprint
21.3 × 25.2 in × 32.1 in tall
Days between emptying
~17 / 8 / 5 days for 1 / 2 / 3 cats
Maker's drawer claim
Up to 14 days, one cat
Litter system
Clumping litter
Anti-pinch protection
Not stated by the maker
Running cost
No required consumable
Bags / liners
CATLINK waste bags
Warranty
1 year
First listed
2026

Features

  • Dual-camera AI vision with lifetime multi-cat recognition
  • 12-litre bin, up to 14 days for one cat
  • Infrared and weight sensors
  • Optional automatic litter refill module
  • 5 GHz Wi-Fi

What it does well

  • Cat recognition is unlocked permanently with no subscription
  • Optional auto-refill module is rare in this price band
  • Fully enclosed capsule contains scatter
  • 12-litre bin published

What it gives up

  • No published cat weight range, entry size or litter compatibility
  • 32 inches tall, or 35.6 with the refill module
  • About $700, level with a Litter-Robot 4

The two lists above are drawn from the maker’s own pages, manuals and prices, not from owner reports. Where owner discussion has been read it appears in its own section below, so the two are never mistaken for each other.

What owners say

The Scoop Robot Pro is new enough that owner experience is limited to a handful of early buyers, and what they describe is solid hardware with unfinished software. The unit feels sturdy, the live feed works, and cats that hesitate at first have come round.

The early complaints are about the connected features: recordings that will not play from the cloud, a refiller that does not refill automatically and a litter-level reading stuck at full, and an advert every time the app opens. None of these stop the drum cleaning, but they are the features that justify the price over CATLINK's cheaper boxes.

Camera buyers who refuse subscriptions, and who are prepared to wait for firmware to catch up, are the audience. Owners weighing it against CATLINK's own Open-X or Pro Ultra are mostly paying for the enclosed capsule and the dual cameras.

What owners like

  • Early owners describe a sturdy unit whose plastics and mechanisms feel and sound solid
  • The live camera feed has been reliable in the app for early owners
  • Owners call it well thought out; one who pre-ordered said it was worth it at the pre-order price, if not obviously at $700
  • Even skittish cats come round: one owner's most nervous cat started using it after a couple of days beside their old box

Common complaints

  • Recorded video is unreliable: the robot keeps only a clip or two locally and the cloud service would not play the rest for one owner
  • The optional refiller never topped up automatically for one owner, and the app showed both the refiller and the globe as full regardless of litter level
  • An unskippable advert greets owners each time they open the CATLINK app
  • Some owners heard grinding after first adding litter, which settled once litter stopped collecting at the edges

Questions owners ask about the CATLINK Scoop Robot Pro

Does the Scoop Robot Pro record video reliably?

Not yet for every owner. One found it kept only a clip or two on the device and that the cloud service would not play the rest, although the live view worked.

Does the automatic refiller work?

One early owner found it never refilled automatically and the app always showed full levels. Check the refiller settings and contact CATLINK if the level reading does not change.

Is the Scoop Robot Pro worth $700?

Early owners describe it as well built, but one who paid a pre-order price was not sure it was worth the full $700. The cameras and enclosed design are what the extra money buys over the Open-X.

Others in the same part of the catalog

More from CATLINK →

← Back to the catalog